A girl NEVER forgets her first time

6 Apr
…she receives that  little blue box! of course

As you should all know, my birthday is fast approaching. I am looking forward to it because I love birthdays but I am NOT loving the fact the I’ll be turning 26! Late 20’s ek! I’m headed over to the other side of the 20’s, so weird.

Oh well, live for the moment!!

The BEST thing about my birthday (or hell, any holiday) is that Mike is an amazing gift giver. He always manages to scrounge up something crazy awesome I didn’t even know I wanted/needed but def can’t do without! Always very thoughtful.

One year I got a present for every day of my birth week.

WELL – This year he went on and on about what present he wanted to get me but was afraid it was too ‘utilitarian’ to quote the exact word used. I was convinced if he thought of it then it must be awesome. Everyone he asked said it was a great gift but….

of course, he knew he could do better….

So, what did he do?! In pure Mike fashion…he got me 2 of course! You know, just in case the original present didn’t go over so well!! SCORE!

Wait there’s more — got to open it early because he thought it would be a great addition for our Vegas trip.

Folks, he did it again! TIFFANY’S! well done sir, well done.

I rocked my new necklace hard in Vegas and still going strong

I am so super lucky to have him. He does so much for me and treats me so well. I really appreciate it all! Thank you, Mike. Your the best!

Sorry ladies, I’m locking this one down–Feb 24, 2012!!

One Response to “A girl NEVER forgets her first time”

  1. Sarah April 14, 2011 at 12:46 am #

    Score!

Leave a comment